heavylosa.blogg.se

Debut video capture software old version
Debut video capture software old version









I do my gamma corrections in Vegas, using a histogram curve. You have almost no shadow details in any scene, except near the end when the original exposure briefly increases and you can actually see the sides of the cabins. I too was quite aware of the lack of midtone correction. (Upscaling with superresolution - not quite sure if this is even really useful or feasable though) If changing videos to edit in Film9 the VD2 window will jump to the foreground and covering the Film9 Window which has to be reselected to actually complete the desired task (this is minor and only usability) More granular color control seperately on darks, midtones, highlight, r,g,b perhaps via gradation curves - in my case I had to to color correction with Color Mill in VD2 to achieve this

debut video capture software old version

If there was a wishlist for Film9 I would write on it: I will carry the experience gained over to awaiting restoration projects. Meanwhile thanks to Film9 I have completed the two videos - I am quite satisfied with the results.įilm9 did a great job. As I am new to this I had no clue where to start. Especially the Film9-developers hint about the doubles in the video I got from the scan service was crucial but also all the code contributions of the pros that developed the parts of this software.

debut video capture software old version

I wanted to thank you again for the support on my first undertaking of old film restauration.











Debut video capture software old version